“Men of few words are the best men” – William Shakespeare

When you ask people, whats your favorite song? Or whats your favorite film? The answers is invariably, “theres too many I like to name one”. Personally, I think this is because, by giving one definitive answer you might feel as though you’ll be typecast, or the permanency of such an answer makes alot of people feel uncomfortable. Of course, something to bare in mind is that over time, people change, and what you like and appreciate changes.

One of my little known secrets is keeping a list (at least in my head) of my current favorite lyrics, in fairness, the song probably as much to do with the lyrics, but I do have soft-spot for a succinct statement of the real. I recently read on JP’s blog about http://www.songmeanings.net/, which kept me amused for a while.

Something old  – “We don’t talk about love we only want to get drunk” – Manic Street Preachers – A Design For Life

Something new – “I don’t want money I want a thing called happiness” – The View – Superstar Tradesman

Something from the Artic Monkeys -“How can you wake up, with someone you don’t love, and not feel slightly fazed by it? Oh, he had a struggle.” – Leave before the lights come on

6 Responses to “Men of few words are the best men” – William Shakespeare

  1. Have you ever thought about publishing an e-book or guest authoring
    on other blogs? I have a blog centered on the same
    topics you discuss and would really like to have you share some
    stories/information. I know my visitors would appreciate your work.
    If you are even remotely interested, feel free to shoot me an e mail.
    african antelope

  2. I love your site to get the majority of your post’s to stay what exactly I’m looking for.
    Does one offer guest freelance writers that you can content for you personally?
    I would not mind composing a post or elaborating on a lot of the
    subjects you are writing in connection with
    here. Again, superb weblog! My wife and i stumbled below from a different website and thought I should check things out.
    I recommend finished . i see so now i’m following you. Anticipate looking over your internet page again. I prefer that which you guys are generally up too. These kinds of clever work and exposure! Carry on with the fantastic works guys I’ve
    incorporated everyone to my very own blogroll.

  3. I visited multiple sites except the audio quality for audio songs existing at this website is
    actually fabulous.

  4. Hans says:

    Hi admin do you need unlimited articles for your page ?
    What if you could copy post from other sources, make
    it unique and publish on your blog – i know the
    right tool for you, just type in google:
    loimqua’s article tool

  5. Jenifer says:

    If you are interested in topic: earn money online
    without investment in nepal police – you should read about Bucksflooder first

Leave a Reply

